University of Illinois Press Faculty Board

The Faculty Board of the University of Illinois Press draws on the expertise of the three campuses of the University: Chicago, Springfield, and Urbana-Champaign. With ten members appointed by the University's Vice President of Academic Affairs, the Board protects the imprint of the Press by conscientious review of its acquisitions. The Board also serves as a counselor about scholarly trends and university climate, and as the frontline advocate for the Press's work. The Board meets on a monthly basis to discuss all new books, series, and journals proposed by the Press. Faculty Board members serve on the Board for three-year terms.

James D. Anderson, Professor of Education, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Michael Burlingame, Chancellor Naomi B. Lynn Distinguished Chair of Lincoln Studies, University of Illinois Springfield

Nicole A. Cooke, Associate Professor and MS/LIS Program Director, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Madhu Dubey, Professor of African American Studies and English, University of Illinois Chicago

Matthew Sakiestewa Gilbert, Professor and Director of American Indian Studies and Professor of History, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Robert D. Johnston, Professor of History, University of Illinois Chicago

Gayle Sherwood Magee, Professor of Musicology, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Erik McDuffie, Professor of African American Studies, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

John Nerone, Professor of Communications, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

David C. Perry, Professor of Urban Planning and Policy, University of Illinois Chicago

Gayatri Reddy, Professor of Gender and Women's Studies and Anthropology, University of Illinois Chicago

Jane Rhodes, Professor of African American Studies, University of Illinois Chicago